Hello World. How ya doin’?

I’ve been doing some research to find out how many countries there are in the world. Apparently, this is a difficult question to answer. So, I decided to turn to the United States Department of State (Go, Hillary!). According to the State Department, there are 194 countries in the world.

There are a couple reasons why I looked this up:

1) I was very curious

2) It’s a good fact to know

3) If I’m ever on Jeopardy, I’ll kick ass on this question

4) It could come in handy while playing Trivial Pursuit

5) My flag counter amazes and delights me 🙂

When I looked at the flag counter, I was sort of gobsmacked to realize that 62 countries have visited my site. That’s amazing, don’t you think?

My new goal is to have someone from every country in the world visit my blog. When the flag counter says I’ve had visitors from 194 countries, let’s have a huge world par-tay! 😉

Leave a Reply

