April is National Poetry Month

Hi Everyone! I hope you are doing well.

In the United States, the month of April is National Poetry Month. This is always a fun time for me because I earned a Master’s Degree in Poetry and it is a great opportunity to reconnect with some of my favorite writing, and to stumble upon the up-and-coming poets.

My goal for the month of April is to post a poem a day, along with a photograph of the poet. Even though April is the National Poetry Month in the USA, I want to feature poems from writers all over the globe.

If there’s a special poem you’d like to see on my blog, please send me an email and I’ll try my best to include it.

In preparation of  poetry month, here’s a list of 30 ways you can celebrate poetry in April (one idea per day).

Also, here’s some background information on how National Poetry Month was started.

And who knows… I may just feature one of my own poems on my blog. I think that would be a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

