Laughing in my dreams

Last night I had the most delightful experience. Some time around 2:00AM I awoke from REM sleep because my feet were cold and I needed to locate the socks I had worn to bed but kicked off, and now needed again.

The socks aren’t the interesting thing. Nor is the fact that I woke up in the middle of the night. Who cares.

What made this experience delightful is that when I woke up to get my socks, I was laughing. Laughing in my sleep, laughing in a dream. Out loud. And I had a smile on my face. Have you ever laughed out loud during a dream?

Leave a Reply

