My (current) stack of books

I have a difficult time reading one book at a time; I tend to read multiple books in parallel. This will change once spring and summer arrive. When the weather is nice, I like to sit in my courtyard and sunbathe. While catching a few rays, I slow down, let the sun penetrate my skin, and take a deep dive into a single good book. It’s one of my favorite things to do on a sunny weekend.

In the winter months, however, I can’t focus long enough to stick with one book. It’s like I have winter-related Adult Attention Deficit Disorder. It’s sort of annoying.

Do your reading habits change with the seasons?

Leave a Reply

