The things in my shrink’s office

I had an appointment with my therapist this week and I was telling her about my new blog. I happened to take my iPhone in to the appointment with me (it was turned off, of course). She noticed it and we had a nice chat about technology.

One of the things I like about my therapist is how she decorates her office. This may sound trite, but I don’t care; it’s the truth. I’m affected by aesthetics everywhere I go. A doctor’s office is no exception.

During the time I’ve seen her, I always inquire about certain things on her desk. She told me that most of the objects in her office were gifts from clients. It never crossed my mind to give my shrink a gift.

Anyway, since I had my iPhone with me, I asked her if I could snap a few photos of my favorite things. She thought this was awesome and she readily agreed. She even gave me tips on how to get the best lighting. What a great shrink!

My favorite things in her office:

  1. A Moravian star made out of a quilt. My therapist said after she received this gift, the patient never returned.
  2. Humpty Dumpty (Often times, I have felt like Humpty, all cracked and fragile)
  3. The Bluebird of Happiness (saying the phrase “the bluebird of happiness” makes me smile)

Leave a Reply

