Hello, iPhone!

I bought an iPhone this week. It’s my first.

For me, 2009 has been the year of Apple products (iMac; MacBook Pro; AirPort Express, iPod Shuffle, iPhone 3GS).

One highlight of the year was taking a long bus ride from San Jose to Cupertino, where Apple Headquarters is located. I visited the one and only Apple “gift shop.” And I bought a couple items for myself.

As I was walking back to the bus stop, I snapped a few photos of the Apple campus. It’s very beautiful and green. That’s when a big Hummer pulled up alongside me, the shaded window automatically rolled down, and the person in the Hummer said to me, “Miss, it’s illegal to take photographs of the Apple buildings. Please stop.” Apple’s security guards drive Hummers. Total turn off.

I must have given the security guard a sarcastic look because the Hummer proceeded to follow every step I took until I was completely off of Apple “grounds.” It was like I was a VIP and I had a Hummer  as my security detail. Except, of course, I wasn’t a VIP; I was a pain in the ass.

Aside from the one, minor security breach, it was a nice little jaunt.

Leave a Reply

