Getting a good blog name is tough

So I (finally) decided to start a blog. Once I had made up my mind to move forward with it, I couldn’t wait to begin.

Little did I know that there are sooooo many blogging sites to choose from. The abundance of selections overwhelmed me. I had to stop and step away from my iMac. I had a glass of cranberry juice, fed the birds, and then moved on to thinking of the perfect blog name. I tried about 25 different names, but they were all taken. It stressed me out that I couldn’t get an awesome blog name. I mean, I waited this long to begin, and now I wanted to get crackin.’

After trying and failing to obtain my perfect blog name, I gave in and used the annoying error messaged I had received, over and over again: Sorry, that user name is taken.

So, yeah, it’ll be disappointing when someone is dying to name their blog after this particular “error message.” For now though, this is my new home. Can’t wait to get started!

Leave a Reply

